folk vs Pipedrive is a choice between a relationship CRM and a pipeline CRM, and the deciding factor is what each one charges at the tier where email sequences begin. Pipedrive Growth lists email sync, automations and sequences at US$39 per seat per month billed annually. folk puts email sequences and dashboards on Premium at $48 per member per month billed annually. For a small team that runs a staged sales process, Pipedrive is our pick. folk is the better fit when capturing and enriching relationships matters more than forecasting.

This comparison is based on each vendor's public pricing and product pages as they appeared on October 17, 2026. We did not run either product in a trial, so usability, data quality and support sit outside its scope. All figures are list prices before tax, and Pipedrive states that its prices exclude VAT.

Pricing

Category winner: Pipedrive · At the tier where sequences start, Pipedrive Growth costs US$468 per seat per year on annual billing or US$49 per seat on monthly billing, while folk Premium costs $576 per member per year or $60 monthly. On annual billing that works out to US$468 vs $576 for one user, US$1,404 vs $1,728 for three and US$4,680 vs $5,760 for ten. On monthly billing, three users cost US$147 vs $180 a month and ten cost US$490 vs $600. The entry tiers are folk Standard at $24 ($30 monthly) and Pipedrive Lite at US$14 (US$24 monthly).

folk

Starting price
$24 per member/month billed annually (Standard)
Billing
annual, or monthly at $30 per member for Standard
Free plan
No free plan among the pricing page's plan cards
Free trial
2 weeks; no credit card required
Seat minimum
Not stated on the pricing page
Upfront costs
$288 per member/year for Standard; $576 for Premium
Usage charges
Monthly allowances for messages (2,000 Standard, 5,000 Premium per member), email finding and magic fields

Important limitation: Email sequences and dashboards start at Premium ($48 annual, $60 monthly).

Verified October 17, 2026 · Primary pricing source

Pipedrive

Starting price
US$14 per seat/month billed annually (Lite)
Billing
annual, or monthly (Lite US$24, Growth US$49)
Free plan
No free plan among the pricing page's plan cards
Free trial
14 days; no credit card required
Seat minimum
Not stated on the pricing page
Upfront costs
US$168 per seat/year for Lite; US$468 for Growth
Usage charges
Optional add-ons listed from $13.33 (Campaigns) to $41 (Web Visitors)

Important limitation: Email sync, automations and sequences start at Growth, which also adds forecast reports.

Verified October 17, 2026 · Primary pricing source

Totals are list-price arithmetic before tax and add-ons. folk labels annual billing 'save 20%'; Pipedrive says annual billing saves 'up to 42%'. Pipedrive's prices exclude VAT.

Pipedrive

Price once you need email sequences

Category winner · · PipedriveFor a team that needs automated sequences, Pipedrive Growth costs less per seat than folk Premium on both annual and monthly billing.

folk

Premium $48 annual or $60 monthly

Pipedrive

Growth US$39 annual or US$49 monthly

Entry prices flatter Pipedrive more than they should. Lite is US$14 per seat per month on annual billing, but Pipedrive reserves full Gmail and Outlook sync, automations and sequences for Growth. folk Standard, at $24 per member, already includes email campaigns and email, calendar and WhatsApp sync. Comparing Lite with Standard therefore compares two different jobs. folk's feature table also lists a Follow-up Assistant on every plan, including Standard.

The fairer match is the tier that sends automated sequences. That is Growth on Pipedrive, at US$39 per seat billed annually or US$49 monthly, and Premium on folk, at $48 per member billed annually or $60 monthly. Pipedrive is cheaper at every team size we priced: a three-person team pays US$1,404 a year on Growth against $1,728 on folk Premium, and a ten-person team pays US$4,680 against $5,760.

The gap holds on monthly billing too, at US$147 against $180 a month for three users. Two caveats apply. Pipedrive sells several capabilities as add-ons, including Campaigns from $13.33 and LeadBooster from $32.50, so a team that needs them should add those amounts. folk Premium also brings dashboards and higher message and enrichment allowances, which Growth buyers should price separately if they matter.

Key tradeoff: Pipedrive is cheaper at the sequences tier; folk Standard includes more email tooling than Pipedrive Lite.

Pipedrive Growth
US$39 per seat/month billed annually (US$468/year); US$49 monthly · SourceChecked October 17, 2026
folk Premium monthly
$60 per member/month; Standard $30 · SourceChecked October 17, 2026

Keep in mind: Totals exclude tax, discounts and add-ons. Confirm current prices for your seat count at checkout.

folk

Relationship capture and enrichment

Category winner · · folkfolk is the stronger choice when capturing and enriching relationships is the main job.

folk

LinkedIn extension plus email, calendar and WhatsApp sync on Standard

Pipedrive

LeadBooster on Premium, or as an add-on from $32.50

folk's entry plan is built around getting people into the CRM with little typing. Standard lists a LinkedIn extension, email, calendar and WhatsApp sync, contact enrichment, AI assistants and magic fields. Email finding is included at 500 lookups a month on Standard and 1,000 on Premium, and magic fields run to 2,000 and 5,000 a month respectively. Account sync covers one account per member on Standard and five on Premium.

Pipedrive approaches lead capture as a sales-team function. Its lead generation and routing tools, sold as LeadBooster, are part of Premium at US$59 per seat billed annually, or an add-on starting from $32.50 on lower plans. Phone and email data enrichment is listed on Ultimate, the top tier at US$79 per seat billed annually.

If LinkedIn capture is the specific requirement, folk names it on Standard. On Pipedrive, confirm during the trial which tool covers that workflow, because its listed lead-generation features sit on Premium or in a paid add-on. For agencies, consultants and partnership teams whose pipeline starts in conversations rather than inbound forms, folk's entry plan covers more of the day-to-day work.

Key tradeoff: folk includes capture, sync and email finding on its entry plan; Pipedrive places lead generation on Premium and phone and email enrichment on Ultimate.

folk Standard inclusions
LinkedIn extension; email, calendar and WhatsApp sync; contact enrichment; AI assistants; magic fields · SourceChecked October 17, 2026
Pipedrive lead generation
LeadBooster on Premium; add-on from $32.50; phone and email data enrichment on Ultimate · SourceChecked October 17, 2026

Keep in mind: Enrichment and message allowances are monthly caps. Estimate your volume before choosing a tier.

Pipedrive

Pipeline, forecasting and reporting

Category winner · · PipedrivePipedrive is the better fit for teams that report a forecast and manage deals by stage.

folk

Dashboards from Premium

Pipedrive

Forecast reports from Growth

Pipedrive's plan ladder follows how a sales manager works. Growth adds automations, sequences, and subscription and forecast reports, so a team can see expected revenue as soon as it moves off Lite. Premium adds lead generation, routing and company data enrichment, and Ultimate adds phone and email enrichment.

Pipedrive's own comparison page describes folk as "primarily a contact manager for solopreneurs" and says it lacks features such as "rotting deal alerts, revenue forecasting or opportunity tracking." That is a competitor's claim. folk's pricing page lists pipeline management on Standard and adds dashboards with Premium, so folk does offer a pipeline. Forecast reports are not among the features its plan cards name, which matters for a manager who reports a number every week.

Pipedrive also promotes Nova, a meeting-intelligence feature that it says records and transcribes calls, while folk's pricing page lists AI assistants (Research, Workflow, Follow-up and Recap) and magic fields. For a team judged on forecast accuracy and stage conversion, Pipedrive Growth packages the reporting at a lower price.

Key tradeoff: Pipedrive puts forecast reports on Growth; folk offers pipeline management on Standard and dashboards on Premium.

Pipedrive comparison page
Calls folk "primarily a contact manager for solopreneurs" (Pipedrive's claim) · SourceChecked October 17, 2026
Pipedrive Nova
Meeting intelligence that records and transcribes calls (Pipedrive's description) · SourceChecked October 17, 2026

Keep in mind: We did not assess report accuracy or setup time. Build one sample forecast in each trial before deciding.

folk

Email volume and outreach limits

Category winner · · folkfolk includes campaigns on its entry plan; Pipedrive sells email marketing campaigns as an add-on.

folk

500 a month on Standard, 1,000 on Premium

Pipedrive

Phone and email data enrichment listed on Ultimate

folk meters outreach directly. Standard allows 2,000 messages per member per month, Premium 5,000, and Enterprise sets custom limits. Custom domains are capped at one on Standard and three on Premium. Members running large campaigns should check them first.

Pipedrive handles email through sync rather than a message allowance on its plan cards. Growth fully syncs Gmail, Outlook and other providers and adds automations and sequences. Growth also lists bulk email sends with open and click tracking; email marketing campaigns are a separate Campaigns add-on, listed from $13.33. A team that wants newsletter-style sends inside Pipedrive should add that cost.

folk takes this round for small teams because email campaigns are part of the Standard plan without a separate add-on. Pipedrive suits teams whose email is mostly one-to-one correspondence synced to deals, with campaigns added only when marketing needs them.

Key tradeoff: folk includes campaigns within metered message allowances; Pipedrive syncs email from Growth and sells email marketing campaigns as an add-on.

folk message allowance
2,000 (Standard) / 5,000 (Premium) per member per month; custom on Enterprise · SourceChecked October 17, 2026
Pipedrive Campaigns
Add-on starting from $13.33 · SourceChecked October 17, 2026

Keep in mind: Message caps are per member per month. Model peak months, not averages.

Related reading: best CRM for agencies, best CRM for consultants, Pipedrive vs monday CRM, best CRM for sales teams, CRM for seed-stage startups and RevOps software guides.

Important limitations before you choose

folk

  • Expensive upgrade: Email sequences and dashboards require Premium, which doubles the annual per-member price from $24 to $48. Standard to Premium
  • Plan restriction: Messages are capped at 2,000 per member per month on Standard and 5,000 on Premium, with one and three custom domains respectively. Standard and Premium

Pipedrive

  • Expensive upgrade: Lite's card does not list email sync, automations or sequences; teams that need them should budget for Growth at US$39 annually or US$49 monthly per seat. Lite to Growth
  • Contract or billing: LeadBooster, Projects, Campaigns, Web Visitors and Smart Docs are priced separately, and listed prices exclude VAT. All plans

folk or Pipedrive: which should you choose?

Choose folk If

  • A relationship-led practice that lives in LinkedIn and WhatsApp — Folk Standard lists a LinkedIn extension and email, calendar and WhatsApp sync.Automated sequences require Premium.
  • Contact enrichment without buying a top tier — Folk includes 500 email-finding lookups a month on Standard; Pipedrive lists phone and email data enrichment on Ultimate.Check the allowance against your monthly volume.
  • An agency of three that values client relationships over deal stages — Folk Standard covers pipeline management, email campaigns and relationship capture for $24 per member billed annually.Budget for Premium if you need sequences or dashboards.

Choose Pipedrive If

  • A sales process with stages, forecasts and email sequences — Growth bundles email sync, automations, sequences and forecast reports at US$39 per seat billed annually.Pipedrive's pricing page lists email sync and automations from Growth, not on Lite.
  • The lowest monthly bill for three people who need sequences — Three Growth seats cost US$147 a month on monthly billing, against $180 for three folk Premium members.List prices before tax and add-ons.

Final verdict

The honest answer

Choose Pipedrive if your team sells through defined stages and needs email sequences and a forecast: Growth delivers those for less per seat than folk Premium.

Overall: Pipedrive.

How we compared folk and PipedriveScope, evidence and limitations

We compared folk Standard, Premium and Enterprise with Pipedrive Lite, Growth, Premium and Ultimate on price at 1, 3 and 10 seats, the tier where sequences start, contact capture and enrichment, pipeline and forecasting, email limits, Pipedrive Nova, trials and billing options.

Research checked: October 17, 2026

  • Official documentation reviewed
  • Pricing pages checked

Primary evidence: Source for folk annual prices, plan features and limits: folk pricing (folk, checked October 17, 2026); Source for folk monthly prices: folk pricing, monthly view (folk, checked October 17, 2026); Source for Pipedrive annual prices, plan features and add-ons: Pipedrive pricing (Pipedrive, checked October 17, 2026); Source for Pipedrive monthly prices: Pipedrive pricing, monthly view (Pipedrive, checked October 17, 2026); Source for Pipedrive's description of folk: Pipedrive vs. Folk comparison page (Pipedrive, checked October 17, 2026); Source for Pipedrive Nova: Pipedrive features (Pipedrive, checked October 17, 2026)

Limitations: We relied on vendor pricing and product pages and did not trial either CRM, so we make no claims about speed, ease of use, data accuracy or support. Seat totals are arithmetic on list prices and exclude tax, add-ons and any discounts. Pipedrive's description of folk is a competitor's claim and is reported as such. Commission arrangements played no part in the verdict.