Apollo vs ZoomInfo is really a question of how you want to buy prospect data. Apollo publishes per-seat prices, credit allowances, a free plan and a 14-day trial on its pricing page, so a team can build a budget before speaking to anyone. ZoomInfo publishes package names and explains what drives its price, but every figure comes from its sales team. For a team that must set a budget before a vendor call, Apollo is our winner. ZoomInfo remains an option for organizations prepared to negotiate a package.
We based this comparison on the two vendors' public pricing and product pages as published on October 17, 2026. We did not use either platform or request a ZoomInfo quote, and we make no claims about data accuracy. Apollo's prices exclude taxes, and its page describes them as introductory pricing that may change.
Pricing
Category winner: Apollo · Apollo's annual prices are $49 per seat per month for Basic, $79 for Professional and $119 for Organization, which requires at least three seats. Monthly billing costs $65 for Basic and $99 for Professional; Organization is labelled annual-only. Annual credit allowances are 30,000, 48,000 and 72,000 per seat. ZoomInfo's pricing page lists no prices. Its pricing page says cost depends on features and functionality, the number of licenses and credit usage, with a Get Pricing form for quotes.
Apollo
- Starting price
- $49 per seat/month billed annually (Basic)
- Billing
- annual, or monthly for Basic ($65) and Professional ($99)
- Free plan
- Yes: $0, with 75 credits per seat per month on monthly billing
- Free trial
- 14 days with 75 trial credits
- Seat minimum
- Organization requires at least 3 seats
- Upfront costs
- Annual plans are quoted per seat per month and billed annually
- Usage charges
- Credit-based: an email costs 1 credit and a phone number 8; unused credits expire each billing cycle
Important limitation: Organization ($119 per seat billed annually) is labelled annual-only.
Verified October 17, 2026 · Primary pricing sourceZoomInfo
- Starting price
- Not listed on the pricing page; request via the Get Pricing form
- Billing
- Payment frequency agreed with ZoomInfo's sales team
- Free plan
- None shown on the pricing page
- Free trial
- Free trial with no credit card required; ZoomInfo says trial length and terms vary
- Seat minimum
- Not stated on the pricing page
- Upfront costs
- Not stated on the pricing page
- Usage charges
- Each export consumes a credit; integrations typically carry a base cost and a minimum bulk-credit purchase
Important limitation: Package names are public; prices and contract terms come from sales.
Verified October 17, 2026 · Primary pricing sourceApollo prices exclude taxes and are described as introductory pricing that may change. A ZoomInfo total is only available from a quote.
Apollo
What you can know before talking to sales
Category winner · · ApolloApollo is the only one of the two that lets you build a budget from public information.
On Apollo's pricing page a buyer can read the price of each plan on annual and monthly billing, the credit allowance per seat, the three-seat minimum on Organization, the annual-only label on that plan, the 14-day trial with 75 trial credits and the free plan. It also states that prices exclude taxes and that credits do not roll over. Nearly every input for a first-year budget is public.
On ZoomInfo's pricing page a buyer can read the names of its packages and a plain description of what moves the price. The sales packages are ZoomInfo Professional, Copilot Advanced and Copilot Enterprise; the marketing packages are Marketing Demand, ABM Lite and ABM Enterprise. Its pricing page lists no prices, seat minimums or contract length. The page directs buyers to a Get Pricing form.
Neither approach is wrong, but they serve different buyers. A seed-stage or mid-market team that needs to compare options this week can model Apollo in a spreadsheet. A larger organization with a procurement process may prefer ZoomInfo's tailored packages, accepting that it cannot benchmark the cost until a quote arrives.
Key tradeoff: Apollo publishes the inputs for a budget; ZoomInfo publishes package names and pricing factors.
- Apollo Organization
- $119 per seat/month billed annually; minimum 3 seats · SourceChecked October 17, 2026
- ZoomInfo pricing page
- Flexible packages behind a Get Pricing form; no prices listed on the pricing page · SourceChecked October 17, 2026
Keep in mind: We did not request a ZoomInfo quote, so we cannot comment on typical contract sizes.
Apollo
Apollo cost at 1, 5 and 10 seats
Category winner · · ApolloApollo's published per-seat model makes team budgeting straightforward.
Because Apollo prices per seat, team totals are simple multiplication. On annual billing, Basic costs $588 per seat per year, so five seats cost $2,940 and ten cost $5,880. Professional costs $948 per seat per year, or $4,740 for five and $9,480 for ten. Organization, at $119, costs $1,428 per seat per year; its three-seat minimum puts the smallest Organization contract at $4,284, and ten seats cost $14,280.
Monthly billing keeps commitment short at a higher rate. Basic is $65 per seat per month, so one seat costs $65, five cost $325 and ten cost $650 a month. Professional is $99 per seat, or $495 for five and $990 for ten. Over twelve months a Basic seat costs $780 on monthly billing against $588 on annual billing, a difference of $192 per seat, consistent with the page's 'save 24%' label.
Credits scale with seats as well. A Basic seat on annual billing carries 30,000 credits a year and a Professional seat 48,000, while monthly billing provides 2,500 and 4,000 credits per seat each month. Add-ons such as Inbound and the Advanced Dialer are priced per team on top: the Advanced Dialer is $119 per team per month billed annually or $149 billed monthly.
Key tradeoff: Annual billing saves $192 per Basic seat per year; monthly billing avoids a twelve-month commitment.
- Apollo monthly billing
- Basic $65; Professional $99 per seat/month · SourceChecked October 17, 2026
- Apollo annual billing
- Basic $49 (30,000 credits/seat/year); Professional $79 (48,000) · SourceChecked October 17, 2026
Keep in mind: These are list prices before tax and before any negotiated discount. Add-ons are extra.
ZoomInfo
How ZoomInfo builds a quote
Category winner · · ZoomInfoZoomInfo's broader package range suits buyers who are ready to negotiate.
ZoomInfo is open about the factors behind its prices even though its pricing page lists no prices. Its pricing FAQ names three: features and functionality, number of licenses and credit usage. It adds that integrations typically have a base cost to use and install and require a minimum purchase of bulk credits. Payment frequency is agreed with its sales team.
Credits are defined by export. Each time a user exports a contact or company profile, whether from the platform, a browser extension or an integration, a credit is consumed. Packages include a set number of monthly credits tailored to the customer, and more can be added. That makes an accurate quote depend on a realistic estimate of how many records your team will push into its CRM.
To get a useful quote, arrive with a seat count, a monthly export estimate, the systems you need to integrate, and whether you need a sales package, a marketing package or both. Ask for the integration base cost, the bulk-credit minimum and the payment schedule in writing, so you can compare them with Apollo's published figures.
Key tradeoff: ZoomInfo explains its pricing factors but leaves every figure to the quote.
- ZoomInfo pricing factors
- Features and functionality; number of licenses; credit usage · SourceChecked October 17, 2026
- ZoomInfo marketing packages
- Marketing Demand, ABM Lite and ABM Enterprise · SourceChecked October 17, 2026
Keep in mind: ZoomInfo's credit allowances and integration minimums vary by package and are not compared here.
Apollo
Credits, trials and engagement tools
Category winner · · ApolloApollo's published credit rules and free plan make it easier to start small.
Per-seat allowances; email 1 credit, phone 8
Each export of a profile consumes a credit
Apollo spells out what a credit buys: an email costs 1 credit and a phone number costs 8. Unused credits expire at the end of each billing cycle, so allowances cannot be banked. ZoomInfo's unit is the export, with allowances set by package rather than published.
Both vendors let you try before you buy. Apollo offers a free plan with 75 credits per seat per month on monthly billing and a 14-day trial with 75 trial credits. ZoomInfo offers a free trial that requires no credit card, behind a sign-up form; its trial page says length and terms vary, and no free plan is shown.
On outreach, Apollo describes multichannel sequences across email, calls and other channels, plus a click-to-call parallel dialer that logs calls to the CRM automatically. ZoomInfo's sales packages emphasize AI-driven account prioritization and AI-generated summaries in its Copilot tiers. Compare the workflows your reps will actually use.
Key tradeoff: Apollo publishes credit costs and outreach features; ZoomInfo tailors credits to each package.
- Apollo credit costs
- Email = 1 credit; phone number = 8 credits · SourceChecked October 17, 2026
- ZoomInfo free trial
- No credit card required; form-gated; trial length varies, per ZoomInfo · SourceChecked October 17, 2026
- Apollo engagement
- Multichannel sequences; click-to-call parallel dialer with automatic CRM logging · SourceChecked October 17, 2026
Keep in mind: Unused Apollo credits expire; plan your monthly usage accordingly.
More on prospecting data: our Apollo review, best sales prospecting tools, best sales automation software and RevOps software guides.
Important limitations before you choose
Apollo
- Contract or billing: Organization is labelled annual-only and requires at least three seats. Organization
- Plan restriction: Unused credits expire at the end of each billing cycle. All plans
ZoomInfo
- Contract or billing: The pricing page lists no prices, seat minimums or contract terms; a quote requires the Get Pricing form. All packages
- Expensive upgrade: Integrations typically carry a base cost and require a minimum purchase of bulk credits, according to ZoomInfo. Integrations
Apollo or ZoomInfo: which should you choose?
Choose Apollo If
- A data budget approved before any vendor conversation — Apollo lists every self-serve plan's price and credit allowance.Prices exclude tax.
- Five seats priced on both monthly and annual billing — Five Basic seats cost $2,940 a year billed annually or $325 a month billed monthly.Arithmetic on list prices.
- Sequences and calling alongside the data — Apollo describes multichannel sequences and a click-to-call parallel dialer with automatic CRM logging.Check which features your plan includes.
Choose ZoomInfo If
- An account-based marketing package — ZoomInfo lists Marketing Demand, ABM Lite and ABM Enterprise packages.Prices come from its sales team.
- Data delivered into existing systems under one negotiated contract — ZoomInfo prices licenses, features, credit usage and integrations together.Ask for integration base costs and credit minimums in writing.
Final verdict
The honest answer
Choose Apollo if you need to know what prospect data will cost before you talk to a vendor: its prices, credits, seat rules and trial are all public.
Overall: Apollo.
How we compared Apollo and ZoomInfoScope, evidence and limitations
We compared what each vendor publishes before a sales conversation: prices, credit rules, seat minimums, billing terms and trial access. We also priced Apollo at 1, 5 and 10 seats and summarized how ZoomInfo says its quotes are built, plus each vendor's described engagement features.
Research checked: October 17, 2026
- Official documentation reviewed
- Pricing pages checked
Primary evidence: Source for Apollo annual prices, credits, add-ons and rollover policy: Apollo pricing (Apollo.io, checked October 17, 2026); Source for Apollo monthly prices, trial and annual-only label: Apollo pricing, monthly view (Apollo.io, checked October 17, 2026); Source for Apollo credit costs: Apollo about credits (Apollo.io, checked October 17, 2026); Source for Apollo sequences and dialer: Apollo sales engagement (Apollo.io, checked October 17, 2026); Source for ZoomInfo sales packages and pricing FAQ: ZoomInfo pricing (ZoomInfo, checked October 17, 2026); Source for ZoomInfo marketing packages: ZoomInfo pricing, marketing plans view (ZoomInfo, checked October 17, 2026); Source for ZoomInfo free trial terms: ZoomInfo free trial (ZoomInfo, checked October 17, 2026)
Limitations: ZoomInfo's pricing page lists no prices, so this page compares buying models rather than totals and quotes no ZoomInfo figures. We did not submit ZoomInfo's pricing or trial forms, use either product or measure data accuracy. Apollo totals are list-price arithmetic before tax. Affiliate relationships had no bearing on which product won.
Related research
Continue your prospecting research
Keep researching prospect data and outreach tools on WireRanked.




