Apollo vs Lusha comes down to the unit you pay for. Both charge in credits, and both price an email reveal at 1 credit, but Apollo charges 8 credits for a phone number and Lusha charges 5. Apollo's per-seat plans carry far larger allowances, so on list prices it reveals phone numbers and emails for less money at almost any real volume. That makes Apollo our winner. Lusha is the cheaper bill for one or two people who only need a few dozen lookups a month.

The figures below come from Apollo's and Lusha's public pricing pages and credit FAQs as published on October 17, 2026. We did not test either database, so the worked examples measure list-price cost, not data quality or match rates. Every cost per reveal is our arithmetic on each vendor's stated prices and credit rules.

Pricing

Category winner: Apollo · Apollo costs $49 per seat per month for Basic and $79 for Professional on annual billing, or $65 and $99 on monthly billing, with 30,000 and 48,000 credits per seat per year on annual plans. Organization is $119 per seat billed annually with a three-seat minimum. Lusha costs $37.45 for Starter, $52.45 for Pro and $299.95 for Premium per month billed yearly, or $49.90, $69.90 and $399.90 billed monthly. Lusha's plans include 1, 2 and 5 seats; Scale is quoted by sales.

Apollo

Starting price
Basic: $49 per seat/month billed annually, or $65 billed monthly
Billing
Annual (save 24%) or monthly for Basic and Professional
Free plan
Yes: 75 credits per seat each month (monthly billing view)
Free trial
14-day trial including 75 trial credits
Seat minimum
Not stated for Basic and Professional; Organization needs at least 3 seats
Upfront costs
Annual Basic includes 30,000 credits per seat per year
Usage charges
Email reveal 1 credit; phone number 8 credits; credits expire at the end of each billing cycle

Important limitation: Organization is labelled annual-only.

Verified October 17, 2026 · Primary pricing source

Lusha

Starting price
Starter: $37.45/month billed yearly, or $49.90 billed monthly
Billing
Yearly ('Pay yearly (25% off)') or monthly
Free plan
Yes: $0 with 40 credits a month and 1 seat
Free trial
No trial listed on the pricing page; Free plan available
Seat minimum
Not stated; Free and Starter include 1 seat
Upfront costs
Yearly plans grant credits upfront: 4,800 a year on Starter
Usage charges
Email reveal 1 credit; phone reveal 5 credits

Important limitation: Teams over five users are directed to sales; Scale is contact-sales only.

Verified October 17, 2026 · Primary pricing source

Lusha Premium prices are shown at the page's default credit setting (40,800 a year or 3,400 a month). Both vendors' prices exclude tax.

Apollo

Worked example

Category winner · · ApolloAt 500 emails and 100 phones a month, Apollo Basic covers the work for far less than Lusha.

Take a rep who needs 500 email addresses and 100 phone numbers every month. Under Apollo's rules that is 500 credits for emails plus 800 for phones, or 1,300 credits a month. Under Lusha's rules it is 500 plus 500, or 1,000 credits a month. Lusha's cheaper phone reveals give it a 300-credit head start.

Allowances reverse the result. Apollo Basic on monthly billing provides 2,500 credits per seat a month for $65, so one seat covers the workload with room to spare. On annual billing the rep needs 15,600 credits a year, well inside Basic's 30,000, for $49 a month. Lusha Starter's 400 monthly credits and Pro's 600 both fall short of 1,000, and Pro's yearly 7,200 falls short of the 12,000 needed. The next published Lusha plan is Premium at $399.90 a month, or $299.95 billed yearly, at its default credit setting.

Lusha Premium includes five seats, so a team of five sharing that allowance changes the arithmetic. For a single rep at this volume, though, Apollo Basic costs a fraction of the Lusha plan that covers the same work.

Key tradeoff: Lusha uses fewer credits per phone; Apollo provides many more credits per dollar.

Apollo credit rules
Email = 1 credit; phone number = 8 credits · SourceChecked October 17, 2026
Lusha credit rules
Email: 1 credit each; phone: 5 credits per revealed number · SourceChecked October 17, 2026

Keep in mind: This example assumes every reveal succeeds and that one person uses the allowance.

Apollo

Cost per phone and email reveal at list price

Category winner · · ApolloApollo is cheaper per phone and per email once usage approaches its allowance.

Apollo

8

Lusha

5

For phone-heavy work, divide each plan's credits by its phone cost. Apollo Basic on annual billing yields 3,750 phone reveals a year from 30,000 credits for $588, about 16 cents each. Lusha Starter on yearly billing yields 960 phone reveals from 4,800 credits for $449.40, about 47 cents each. On monthly billing, Apollo Basic's 2,500 credits cover 312 phones for $65, about 21 cents each, while Lusha Starter's 400 credits cover 80 phones for $49.90, about 62 cents each.

For email-heavy work the gap is wider because both charge 1 credit per email. Apollo Basic annual works out to about 2 cents per email and Lusha Starter yearly to about 9 cents. Lusha Pro improves Lusha's rate slightly, at 7,200 credits a year for $629.40, or about 44 cents per phone and 9 cents per email.

These per-reveal figures only hold if a team uses its whole allowance. A user who needs 50 phone numbers a month spends $49.90 on Lusha Starter against $65 on Apollo Basic, so Lusha's lower entry price wins at low volume even though each credit costs more.

Key tradeoff: Apollo's cost per reveal is lower; Lusha's monthly bill is lower for light users.

Apollo Basic annual
$49 per seat/month billed annually; 30,000 credits per seat per year · SourceChecked October 17, 2026
Lusha Starter yearly
$37.45/month billed yearly; 4,800 credits per year · SourceChecked October 17, 2026

Keep in mind: Per-reveal costs exclude tax and assume full use of the credit allowance.

Lusha

Seats and small teams

Category winner · · LushaLusha is the better value for one or two light users.

Apollo

Paid per seat

Lusha

1, 2 or 5 seats included by plan

Lusha bundles seats into its plans: one on Free and Starter, two on Pro and five on Premium. Two colleagues can share Lusha Pro for $52.45 a month billed yearly, or $69.90 monthly, with 7,200 credits a year on yearly billing or 600 a month on monthly billing. Teams of more than five users are directed to Lusha's sales team, and Scale is priced by quote.

Apollo charges per seat. Two Basic seats cost $98 a month on annual billing or $130 on monthly billing, though each seat brings its own allowance, so two seats provide 60,000 credits a year. Organization requires at least three seats and is labelled annual-only.

For a two-person team with light needs, Lusha Pro is the smaller bill. For a team that will use thousands of credits, Apollo's per-seat allowances outweigh Lusha's free seats.

Key tradeoff: Lusha includes seats by plan; Apollo bills each seat but allocates credits to each.

Lusha Pro monthly
$69.90/month; 600 credits per month; rollover up to 2x · SourceChecked October 17, 2026
Lusha seats
Teams over five users are directed to sales · SourceChecked October 17, 2026

Keep in mind: Confirm how credits are allocated across included seats before buying.

Apollo

Do you still need a sequencer with Lusha?

Category winner · · ApolloApollo covers more of the outbound workflow in one product.

Apollo's sales engagement page lists multichannel sequence steps across email, calls and networking platforms, plus a click-to-call parallel dialer that logs calls to the CRM automatically. For an email-led team, that removes the need for a separate sending tool.

Lusha's Free plan lists automated email sequences, so a sequencer is not strictly required for basic email follow-up. Teams that want calling or multi-step campaigns across channels should confirm what Lusha covers before dropping an existing sender.

Key tradeoff: Apollo bundles sequences and a dialer; Lusha lists automated email sequences.

Apollo engagement
Multichannel sequences; click-to-call parallel dialer with automatic CRM logging · SourceChecked October 17, 2026
Lusha Free plan
Includes automated email sequences; 40 credits per month · SourceChecked October 17, 2026

Keep in mind: We did not compare sequencing depth in practice.

See also: the Apollo review, prospecting tools ranked, sales automation software, CRMs where the data lands and RevOps software guides.

Important limitations before you choose

Apollo

  • Plan restriction: Credits left at the end of a billing cycle expire rather than carrying forward. All plans
  • Contract or billing: Every user is a paid seat, and Organization needs at least three seats on annual billing. All paid plans

Lusha

  • Expensive upgrade: Beyond Pro's 600 monthly or 7,200 yearly credits, the next published plan is Premium at $399.90 monthly or $299.95 billed yearly at its default credit setting. Pro to Premium
  • User limit: Teams over five users are directed to sales, and Scale is quote-only. Scale

Apollo or Lusha: which should you choose?

Choose Apollo If

  • An email-led outbound team that wants data, sequences and calling together — Apollo pairs its credit allowances with multichannel sequences and a click-to-call parallel dialer.Each user is a paid seat.
  • Hundreds of phone reveals a month — Apollo Basic's 2,500 monthly credits cover 312 phone reveals for $65; Lusha needs Premium to exceed 120.Arithmetic on list prices.
  • A team of more than five users buying without a sales call — Apollo prices every seat publicly; Lusha directs teams over five users to sales.Apollo Organization needs three seats and is annual-only.

Choose Lusha If

  • A single user who reveals a few dozen phone numbers a month — Lusha Starter's 400 monthly credits cover 80 phone reveals for $49.90, below Apollo Basic's $65.Arithmetic on list prices.
  • Two people sharing a light lookup budget — Lusha Pro includes two seats and 7,200 credits a year for $52.45 a month billed yearly.Annual credits reset at the end of the cycle.
  • Credits that carry over from a quiet month — Lusha's monthly plans roll unused credits over, up to twice the plan limit.Annual Lusha credits do not roll over.

Final verdict

The honest answer

Choose Apollo if your team reveals contacts in the hundreds each month or wants sequences and a dialer alongside its data: its credit allowances make each phone number and email far cheaper at list price.

Overall: Apollo.

How we compared Apollo and LushaScope, evidence and limitations

We compared Apollo Free, Basic, Professional and Organization with Lusha Free, Starter, Pro, Premium and Scale on price, credit allowances, credit cost per phone and email reveal, seats, rollover rules and built-in outreach. We worked through three usage profiles using each vendor's stated credit rules.

Research checked: October 17, 2026

  • Official documentation reviewed
  • Pricing pages checked

Primary evidence: Source for Apollo annual prices, credit allowances and rollover policy: Apollo pricing (Apollo.io, checked October 17, 2026); Source for Apollo monthly prices, monthly credits and trial: Apollo pricing, monthly view (Apollo.io, checked October 17, 2026); Source for Apollo credit cost per email and phone: Apollo about credits (Apollo.io, checked October 17, 2026); Source for Apollo sequences and dialer: Apollo sales engagement (Apollo.io, checked October 17, 2026); Source for Lusha yearly prices, credits, seats and Free plan features: Lusha pricing (Lusha, checked October 17, 2026); Source for Lusha monthly prices and rollover labels: Lusha pricing, monthly view (Lusha, checked October 17, 2026); Source for Lusha credit cost per email and phone: Lusha pricing FAQ (Lusha, checked October 17, 2026)

Limitations: Cost per reveal is list-price arithmetic and assumes every credit is spent on successful reveals. We did not measure coverage, accuracy or match rates. Lusha Premium's price changes with its credit selector; we quote the default setting shown on the page. Prices exclude taxes. Which vendor pays us a commission had no effect on the ranking.